Testimonials

Susan Ververs - Sensible Home Transitions

"Sue is the very best realtor we have ever had the experience of working with. She is knowledgeable, hard working , and has become far more than a realtor--- she's a real friend. We owe her everything for how she skillfully flipped and sold my home house and got us a wonderful price, as well."

Alan Gonsenhauser, Brighton - September 2020


"This is the second house I bought/sold with Susan and she continues to give expert advice, with great attention to detail, and she has outstanding service and follow through. There was a significant bidding war for the house I just bought, and she skillfully helped me to get the winning bid without overpaying for the house. Additionally, I sold my existing house for more than I expected in one day. I highly recommend her."

Joseph DiVincenzo, Irondequoit - September 2020


"Susan Ververs is a superb agent who helped us find and negotiate the purchase of the perfect new home. She also did an excellent job helping us sell our previous home for well over asking price with 12 competing bids in three days. She has an excellent eye and consistently demonstrates great wisdom, knowledge, and ability to work with people. We are so grateful to Susan and have recommended her to several other people."

Jane Tuttle, URMC Adjacent Neighborhood - September 2020


"Susan was very professional, prompt in responses, and very helpful with key items regarding purchasing of property. Provided good comparable information for purchasing the property, was thorough during the negotiation and gave us good advice through the process. We would recommend Susan for anyone interested in purchasing property or a home."

Steve Ruether - September 2020


"Susan is delightful! She is the consummate professional. We had the pleasure of working with her remotely. My daughter needed housing to attend College in Rochester, while we live in Lockport, NY. Susan made the process completely seamless! Her communication skills are top notch. She took the time to provide very detailed information, video conferencing and Face timing even during the inspection process. At critical moments during our search, she was always willing to serve us as her #1 priority. Not only was the process enjoyable and easy, but she recommended local trades to assist us after closing. The companies we used per her advice were honest, courteous and professional - just like Susan! I could go on and on about the privilege to work with Susan. She is a true gem!"

Jody Chesko- September 2020


"Having known Sue casually since school days, it was always in the back of my mind that she would be the one I would call, were I ever to need a realtor. Although I hadn't seen her in years, Sue is so approachable and friendly that it was easy to fall into a very comfortable rhythm with her, and she was very helpful regarding what I would need to accomplish before we could list my home for sale. As things worked out, an interested buyer approached us before I undertook much in the way of those necessary tasks, and an offer was submitted within days of my contacting her. But after that offer was accepted was when Sue had an opportunity to really show her stuff. After 22 years in my home, I was moving out-of-state. To complicate the situation, New York was just beginning to emerge from those "lockdown" months of early CoVID-19, and I was unable to find anyone who had either the time, or the willingness, to help dispose of my furniture. Beyond that, there was the matter of packing, and getting the house ready for the new owner. Sue had plenty of names, and ideas, for each of my concerns. Right before closing on the house, I found myself, at the 11th hour, in a state of total upheaval. The house was still far from ready. (This is all a blur to me now, and ranks right up there, with the two or three other "worst moments" of my life...I'm mortified to recall it.) In desperation, I called Sue the night before the closing was scheduled, and she was there right away From then on, she took over, and what could have been a disaster was, for the most part, averted (at least for me). I will always be so grateful that, while I may not have nailed all the finer points of selling a house and moving, I had the good sense to ask Sue to be my broker. Sue is very knowledgeable about the local market, and is familiar with the pitfalls and problems that inevitably come up for buyers and sellers, and has a ready arsenal of people who have worked with her in the past to overcome them all. I can recommend Sue Ververs, without reservation, to anyone who is considering the purchase or sale of a home. She'll more than meet any expectation you may have of what a realtor can do to make the process a smooth one."

Mickie Meagher, Brighton - September 2020


"Sue was wonderful! We were first time home buyers and she guided us through all of the steps we needed to take. We felt confident that she would steer us in the right direction. She was attentive, kind, and knowledgeable. We will recommend her to everyone!"

Nathan Kaplan, Pittsford -March 2020


"If I could score Sue higher than 10, I would.  She is the total package. Sue is a seasoned realtor who also possesses great people skills. Her network of resources and knowledge is vast, and she was proactive and perseverant in selling our home. Ours was a complex property to sell, but Sue took it on with enthusiasm and resolve. My husband and I both highly recommend Sue Ververs. Might I add, we’ve moved around the county with a dozen transfers, and Sue ranks the best of the best."

Debbie Erbland - January 2020


"Sue is an excellent communicator. Sue engaged many resources in her network to prepare our home for sale and this contributed to a rapid sale. Her honesty is evident as she always deals in high integrity with buyers, sellers and others involved working with her as a real estate professional. Our home was a very complicated one to sell and it required experience and high level skills to navigate arising and potential problems."

John Erbland - January 2020


"Sue was excellent, helpful, prompt and went the extra mile to see our house sold at a good price in a quick time frame."

Daniel R Gallant


"My husband and I worked with Sue to purchase our home, 2 years ago. We had such a great experience with her as our agent, we decided to work with her again, recently, sell our home when needing to relocate cities due to job opportunities. As a first time home buyer, the whole process was slightly overwhelming. Sue's market knowledge, attention to detail with evaluating a home (quality of build, pointing out positives/negatives of a home, helping me walk through the evaluation process) was something that I really appreciated. My husband and I spent many months looking for houses online and in person, and Sue never made us feel rushed or pressured to purchase. She spent time listening to and getting to know us, so she could help us narrow down our options to the final decision. She recently helped us sell our home. Again, she was supportive and helpful every step of the way. From deciding on the list price to when to list it and the marketing plan, she showed her expertise and market experience once again. I would highly recommend her with either buying or selling a home!"

Carin and Adrian Ng


"It really was an absolute pleasure to work with Susan. We appreciated not only her professionalism and the knowledge she had to share but her friendly and personable manner. We got to know Susan during the past months and always knew we could ask any and as many questions as we needed and she would be able to answer them. She made the process of selling our home so easy, guiding us through each step so effortlessly. We really felt and knew we were in good and capable hands. I would absolutely recommend any family member or friend to work with Susan in the future."

Kristie Fischer


"Buying a house long distance is not something one usually does, but that was our situation, and Sue Ververs was amazing to work with every step of the way. She coordinated with our daughter and son-in-law (who do live in the area) to check out properties on the market over a period many weeks, kept us up-to-date via email, texts, and numerous phone calls, and responded quickly to our questions and concerns. Throughout the whole process Sue was patient and reassuring. When we finally found THE house, she readily went to battle for us, making sure the items of concern discovered during the inspection were taken care of properly. She even picked me up at the airport the evening I flew in for a final walk through and the closing. We look forward to moving into our new home, and are grateful to Sue for helping make it happen!"

Barbara Crispin


"Sue Ververs was our real estate agent and helped us with the successful selling of two very difficult properties. From the beginning to the end of the selling process Sue was there to help guide us. With her professional guidance we were able to obtain our asking price. Sue is a true professional and a very caring individual who looks out for her clients!!!"

Judy Nanni


"My wife and I could not be more pleased with Susan’s performance, a true professional in her field! She quickly picked up exactly on what my wife and I were looking for (Honestly before we even fully knew). She was extremely patient with us and diligently walked us through every step of the process (first time buyers). I would say we will use her again but we are so happy with the house I have a feeling we will be here for many many years to come! Susan, your always welcome to stop by! And thanks so much, you’re simply the Best!

RR & ER"



"Susan worked with my parents over a period of approximately 6 months. Throughout the process, my wife and I were heavily involved, so were directly aware of the work she did. My parents were the original owners of a 62 year-old house and had no recent experience in the sale of real estate. Susan made the entire process simple for them, starting with market comps and made suggestions about things we could do to make the house more marketable at reasonable cost. She went out of her way to 1) Arrange for contractors to do the work 2) Suggest vendors for the purchase of new appliances - a feature I believe played extremely well in the market in relation to the cost and 3) Provide assistance with choosing appropriate updates - including backsplash in the kitchen, flooring in the family room and new bathroom and lighting fixtures. Does this sound typical of what a real estate agent normally does? I assure you that went WAY BEYOND the pricing, listing and showing of our home - the basics we would expect of a typical real estate agent. Throughout the process, Susan showed sensitivity to my parents who were experiencing an emotional parting with a house that had been the center of their lives for over 6 decades. We had multiple offers right out of the gate, and the house sold for well over what we anticipated to well-qualified buyers. I would be happy to speak to anyone about Susan and her excellent and pro-active work ethic. I hope many more clients are able to experience her first-rate service as we did."

Paul Leidig


"While working with my auto insurance agent the subject came up about insuring our home and we started talking about the selling of our home. He suggested I use Susan due to the fact that she had worked with him to sell his home in a very short time. Later that day Susan contacted us and we made an appointment to talk about us selling our home. The next day we sat with Susan and decided on an asking price and a schedule. A few days later she and a colleague stopped by and suggested things we should do to make the sale. Some of the suggestions were to update the lighting, bathroom fixtures, lighting throughout the house and moving out furniture to make the rooms look larger. We were somewhat confused as to the suggestions but decided that they were the experts and they probably knew what they were talking about so we made the decision to follow whatever was requested of us. After making these changes our home was put on the market. After the first few people came through we got feedback as to more changes. One of the questions asked was if there was hardwood in the living area, dining area and hallway which were carpeted. I then took up some of the carpeting and found that all that area was hardwood. We then removed the carpeting and cleaned the hardwood. That did the job and within a couple of days we had a bid to sell our home which we accepted. At closing Susan was a big, big help in getting the closing completed early in the day because the house we were purchasing was closing in the afternoon. She worked the phone hard to get this accomplished. We are very grateful that Susan was the person who worked with us in selling our home and I would refer her to anyone who wants to sell their home. Thanks to Susan, she's the best"

Robert & Lorraine Manchego


"My house selling experience with Susan far exceeded my expectations. She had some very helpful suggestions (to prepare the house for listing) and then followed-through with a marketing plan that we had discussed. And, voila, my house was under contract within a week! But mostly it was a pleasure to work with such a warm, pleasant and professional realtor. Truly a gem! And a wonderful asset to the HH organization. Would definitely call her again - and wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to family and friends."

Patricia A Plumeri


"Sue was absolutely fantastic. I would definitely request her help if / when I sell another house and will definitely suggest her services to others. She helped get the house ready for sale with great suggestions and helped line up the work crew to do all repairs. She helped with every step of the process including coordinating contractors and scheduling for everything we needed. Without Sue's help I swear we would never have sold my father's house. She was an absolute pleasure to work with." 

Carrie Shults


"Sue is an outstanding realtor-attentive to detail and good listener-she worked with our daughter,a "stager" who came up from Texas to help selling our home. Very prompt at appointments and sold our home within two weeks of listing at the price we expected-don't ever think of allowing her to wander off to another agency! Katie and Joe Geary"

Katie and Joe Geary


"Sue Ververs is a great agent. My wife and I were very hard to please, but Sue was very positive and quickly knew what we were looking for and was able to show us only what was a possible future home for us. She did everything a good salesperson should do with quick follow-up to our calls and request and had a good knowledge of what she showed us. Sue was a pleasure to work with. Her positive attitude made us believe she would find a great home for us and she did accomplish doing so. She also knew what was necessary to sell our home. She provided good advice and we sold our house in two days with 3 good offers for more than our asking price. We highly recommend her."

Richard and Charleen Payne


"A credit to your firm. Honest, hard working great to work with. Can use me as a "ref"."

Daniel Comins 


"After our initial listing expired and a short period of time to regroup, we chose Sue to resist our house. We accepted an offer within 3 days of the relist. Sue brings a different perspective that we have not seen with other realtors. Its an overused label but Sue definitely is working for you."

James Klimasewski


"Sue was excellent and she was instrumental in helping me to sell my condo and she deserves 5 stars. She is a top Real Estate professional. I strongly recommend and I have only praising words for her in reference to her professionalism, demeanor, knowledge, experience, and caring."

Giuseppe Pezzotti


"From the very moment we arrived in Rochester following our family relocation investigation visit from the UK, Sue has advised and assisted hugely with the process, initially searching and finding a suitable rental property for ourselves even when we had returned back to the UK to close out our affairs there!!. The rental worked out perfectly. Our ultimate intention was to purchase a house once we settled into the area and checked out the schools, Sue continued to assist with regular searches and viewings of property to purchase. After 9 month in our rental we bought and moved into our new home in Pittsford just prior to Christmas 2016. The service we received and still continue to receive post sale is outstanding, friendly and very professional. We have recommended Sue to other company employees looking at relocation. A huge big thank you"

Kevin and Shantal Leach 


"I can't say enough about Sue. I had tried for 3 years and gone through 2 other realtors with no success selling my house. I interviewed Sue and asked her what she would do different. Step one was a thorough walk through with recommendations of what I should do to the house to make it more sellable, new fixtures, some appliances and a few other upgrades etc, Step 2 was her marketing plan and how she would be able to promote, market and sell the house. Not only did she make great recommendations, she acted as "Project Manager" to get the work done, came in way under budget, and sold my house in a matter of weeks at substantially more than I was willing to sell it for unsuccessfully the prior 3 years and more than recovering my investment in the upgrades. Additionally, she was very patient with me in finding a new house, really making sure she understood what my needs were, and did a lot of coaching on "watch-outs" for potential new homes that my untrained eye would have missed. We finally found the new house, in the right price range, in the perfect location. I would highly recommend Sue to anyone looking to sell or buy a house."

Joe DiVincenzo 


"Sue helped us buy and sell a house from 2/2016 to 9/2016. She was very professional and saw to everything. We could count on her to be "on top of things" at all times. We "flipped" the house we were selling with Sue's expert help. It needed cosmetic updates, but was otherwise in good condition. Sue saw to everything -- purchasing new kitchen appliances, buying new ceiling and porch lights, selecting new flooring and counters, picking paint colors, etc. We didn't like two of the lights she bought, and she exchanged them without complaint. The result was that we sold our house to the first buyers that looked at it for the full asking price. The only problem we had "flipping" our house, and it was major, was that Sue's contractor had taken on too many jobs.  We would highly recommend Sue to anyone buying or selling a house, as long as they did not use this contractor. We would use Sue again without hesitation if we were selling or buying a house in the Rochester area."

Randy and Betty Van Vranken


"Working with Sue was wonderful! The home buying experience can be so overwhelming. She walked us through every step of the process. Sue's expertise in this field really shows and it was a pleasure working with her!!"

Dana Bialaszewski